The SA2020 Board of Directors includes executive directors, lawyers, business professionals, and community organizers. We think they’re kind of a big deal, and they’re incredibly passionate about SA2020.

Sonia Rodriguez

Board Chair

Sonia M. Rodriguez is a trial lawyer and partner in Branton | Hall | Rodriguez | Cruz, P.C.  The law firm specializes in the litigation and appeals of civil actions. The law firm was founded in 1986, as Branton & Hall, Continue Reading »

Gurpaul Singh

Board Vice-Chair

Gurpaul Singh has a unique combination of technology, business and management expertise.   Gurpaul owns a San Antonio-based consulting company, Asset Essentials, and he serves on the board of eSupply Systems, an e-Procurement company. He also serves on the Advisory Board Continue Reading »

Ryan Kuhl

Ryan received his BS in geography from Texas A&M University in December of 2002 and recently completed his MA in world history from UTSA. Prior to working with SA2020, Ryan was active in the San Antonio business community as the Continue Reading »

Thomas Martinez

Thomas M. Martinez serves as Director of Experience Design Practice Development at USAA. In this role, he leads a team dedicated to building “design thinking” as a corporate-wide core competency. To this end, his team is focused on developing tools Continue Reading »

Amber Thomas

Those who can, do… but those who want, do more. So, mimics the career path of Amber Thomas, Owner/President of Platinum Top 50. A native of San Antonio who grew up watching her parents work in the real estate community Continue Reading »

Andrea Guajardo

Melissa Burnett

Melissa currently serves as a Design Experience Architect for the Talent Delivery team at USAA. In this role, she assists in building a better onboarding experience to attract and retain design talent for the Chief Design Office. Melissa has more Continue Reading »

Michele Jacob

Since returning home to San Antonio in 2003 following living abroad in France, and a decade in New York City, Michele has done a little bit of everything to contribute to downtown’s growth. “Every great city needs a great downtown, Continue Reading »

Jordana Barton

Jordana Barton is Senior Advisor at the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, where she supports the Federal Reserve System’s economic growth objectives by promoting community and economic development and fair and impartial access to credit. Her focus areas include the Continue Reading »

Audree Hernandez

Audree Hernandez is a Senior Regional Director of Programs for College Advising Corps (CAC) where she oversees the Texas CAC programs located at Texas A&M University, Texas Christian University, Trinity University, and UT Austin. Additionally, she is responsible for overseeing Continue Reading »

Jeanne Russell

Jeanne Russell is the co-founder of Mission Street Consulting, LLC. In that capacity, she helped design and launch SA Works, the Centers for Applied Science and Technology (CAST) and Upgrade, among other initiatives. Prior to forming Mission Street Consulting LLC, Continue Reading »

Ty Sheehan

David Snowden

David Snowden is senior vice president of corporate communications at Argo Group, a global underwriter of specialty insurance and reinsurance products. Snowden has more than 20 years of experience working in communications at financial services companies. He previously led external Continue Reading »